Eight organisations publish Right to Choose pages for ADHD and/or autism assessment in England. What follows is what they claim on those pages as of 1 September 2026 — not a ranking, and not a verified contract register. NHS England’s qualifying-contract tests sit below so you can sanity-check. Check current wait on their site. Last checked: 1 September 2026.
Independent information site. Not the NHS, not a clinic, not a diagnostic service, and not a referral service. England only. A GP, dentist or optometrist must decide whether a first outpatient referral is clinically appropriate. We may receive a fee if you ask a listed clinic to contact you. See how we make money.
Written by Pete, editor, not a clinician.
How to use this table
Treat every cell as that organisation’s published claim, retrieved 1 September 2026 from the URL on their page. We have not checked a contract register. We do not rank clinics. We do not invent waits.
Two hard limits the pack records, because they change what you can ask a GP to name:
- Psychiatry UK states NHS Right to Choose with them is adults 18+ only (ADHD and autism). They say they cannot do under-18 ADHD under RTC.
- Evolve states they do not prescribe and do not offer shared care. Adult ADHD via RTC is not offered (private adult ADHD is a different product).
If ADHD medication might follow the assessment, read the titration and shared-care columns before you name anyone. Choice law does not force a GP to accept shared care.
Comparison (claims only)
Last checked: 1 September 2026.
| Provider | Age range they claim | ADHD / autism they claim | Online vs in-person | Assessment only vs titration | Shared-care stance they claim | Wait on their RTC page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARE ADHD | Adults 18+; children/young people 6–18 | ADHD. Autism not claimed on their RTC page | Video | Assessment, diagnosis and treatment; separate NHS titration-request page | Not stated on the RTC page | No numeric wait on the RTC page |
| Psychiatry UK | Adults 18+ only for NHS RTC | Adult ADHD and adult autism | Fully online | Assessment plus NHS-funded titration if applicable | Not stated on the RTC page. Medication treatment only (no coaching/therapy on RTC) | Snapshot quoted on their page (30 June 2026) |
| ADHD 360 | Children 8+; they also say adults 16 years and older (both lines published; we do not reconcile them) | ADHD. Autism not claimed on their RTC page | e-Referral where appropriate; modality not specified on the RTC page | They interpret the episode as assessment and treatment to stable, optimised medication | Not stated on the RTC page | No single national number on the RTC page |
| ProblemShared | Autism 7+ and 18+; ADHD 18+. Children’s ADHD 7–17 listed as coming soon | Adult ADHD; autism for children 7+ and adults. Do not treat children’s ADHD RTC as live | Fully digital / online | Titration where appropriate only after they have assessed you | Not stated as a shared-care protocol. NHS prescription charge may apply | Snapshot on their RTC page (26 June 2026) |
| Clinical Partners | Children aged 5+, young people and adults | ADHD assessments and medication; autism assessments | All assessments online via secure video | ADHD medication service including titration | Shared care and ongoing specialist reviews (adults) claimed on their GP page | Snapshot on their waits page (27 August 2026) |
| Innovate | 18+ only | Adult ADHD. Autism not claimed | Video; face-to-face where the clinician deems it necessary | Titration yes, but they say the medication pathway cannot start in the first 3 months after diagnosis | Shared care supported; they say they can continue NHS prescriptions if the GP declines | Snapshot on their NHS-patients page (30 August 2026). Do not read “no wait” as national |
| Evolve | Children from 6; adults autism only | Child ADHD; child and adult autism. No adult ADHD via RTC | Clinics across England or online where appropriate | Assessment and post-diagnostic guidance only. No prescribing | No shared care — they do not prescribe. Medication = GP / local NHS | Child assessment 12–16 months (snapshot on their RTC page) |
| Harrow Health | Adults | Adult ADHD only | e-Referral; electronic prescribing to a pharmacy of choice. Not labelled online-only | Assessment and treatment, including titration where clinically appropriate | No shared care required — they say they manage prescribing and annual reviews | No numeric wait. They say “short waiting times” without a number |
Sanity-check: NHS England’s qualifying-contract tests
A provider’s marketing page is not the legal test. NHS England’s patient-choice guidance (19 December 2023) says the legal right, when it applies, is a choice of any clinically appropriate provider that already holds a qualifying NHS Standard Contract for the needed service with any ICB or NHS England, plus a clinically appropriate team. For mental health, including many ADHD and autism assessments, the first outpatient appointment may be with a consultant or a health care professional.
A qualifying contract, in that guidance (and in Standing Rules regulation 39(8)), is an NHS Standard Contract that:
- is signed and in effect before the referral date
- is a commissioning contract for the required service
- requires the service from a specified location or sets criteria for how it will be accessible (remote delivery can meet this)
- is not a spot purchase for a named individual
Commissioner prior approval is not required when the legal right applies. Remote ASD and ADHD assessments may fall within the right when the other tests are met — that is not a guarantee that every online clinic qualifies.
CQC registration is a separate check (it is one of the tests used when a commissioner assesses a new provider under Standing Rules 42C). It is not proof that Right to Choose applies to you.
We have not verified that any organisation in the table holds such a contract. Ask the provider, and ask your GP, on the day.
Waits
Where a provider published a number, the individual page quotes it as a dated snapshot with their URL. Where they did not, we say so and link out. Do not treat a snapshot as a live queue. Check current wait on their site. Last checked: 1 September 2026.
What you can do next
Pick a page, then:
- I’ll ask my GP to name this provider — how to ask your GP. Naming them is a preference. Clinical appropriateness stays with the referrer.
- Ask this clinic to contact me — get help. Disclosure: we may receive a fee if you ask a listed clinic to contact you. That is not an NHS fee.
This site will not refer you. NHS-funded Right to Choose care is free at the point of use aside from limited exceptions such as standard prescription charges.
A charity starting index (not official, changes): ADHD UK Right to Choose hub.
Sources
Primary sources. Retrieved 1 September 2026.
- Patient choice guidance, NHS England, B1441, 19 December 2023. Qualifying NHS Standard Contract tests; any ICB or NHS England; no prior commissioner approval; remote ASD and ADHD assessments may be subject to the legal right when other conditions are met; referrers should consider ongoing care and shared-care protocols. Long-read
- NHS Standing Rules Part 8 (SI 2012/2996 as revised, including SI 2023/1105), regulation 39(8) qualifying contract; regulation 42C CQC and other qualification tests for new providers. Revised Part 8
- Each organisation’s own Right to Choose page (claims only): CARE ADHD · Psychiatry UK · ADHD 360 · ProblemShared · Clinical Partners · Innovate ADHD · Evolve Psychology · Harrow Health
Secondary (optional starting index, not law): ADHD UK, NHS Choices and Right to Choose hub. Hub
Last reviewed: 1 September 2026
Author: Pete, editor, not a clinician